COMMERCIAL AUDITION WORKSHOP

The acting industry is booming, and we are here to help you every step of the way. As an agent we will submit you to be seen by Casting Directors for film and television.We are always looking for boy, girls, men, women and seniors of all shapes and sizes.

This workshop is taught by and is designed to teach you the basics of what you need to know to book a commercial. It will cover casting room etiquette, actor preparation, camera technique and improvisation plus how to make a great 'self tape' for auditioning. You will learn the first steps to take to be relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera and how to take direction and make good dramatic choices.

ADULTS & TEENS (14 years & up)
$176.00 (+h.s.t.) = $198.88
Two Evenings / 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. each day.
Please select from the Workshop dates below.

JANUARY 2023
Tuesday, January 10 & Wednesday, January 11
Wednesday, January 25 & Thursday, January 26

FEBRUARY 2023
Wednesday, February 15 & Thursday, February 16

MARCH 2023
Tuesday, March 14 & Wednesday, March 15

APRIL 2023
Wednesday, April 19 & Thursday, April 20

MAY 2023
Wednesday, May 24 & Thursday, May 25

JUNE 2023
Wednesday, June 14 & Thursday, June 15

JULY 2023
Wednesday, July 19 & Thursday, July 20

AUGUST 2023
Monday, August 14 & Tuesday, August 15
Wednesday, August 23 & Thursday, August 24

SEPTEMBER 2023
Wednesday, September 20 & Thursday, September 21
Wednesday, September 27 & Thursday, September 28

OCTOBER 2023
Tuesday, October 17 & Wednesday, October 18

NOVEMBER 2023
Wednesday, November 15 & Thursday, November 16
Tuesday, November 21 & Wednesday, November 22

DECEMBER 2023
Tuesday, December 12 & Wednesday, December 13

Registration Forms are available at the bottom of this page



Refunds are not available due to the limit of the class size of 10 students, thank you for understanding.



CHILDREN (8 - 13 years)
$87.00 (+ h.s.t.) = $98.31
One Day / 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Please select from the workshop dates below.

MAY 2023
Saturday, May 27

NOVEMBER 2023
Saturday, November 18

Registration Forms are available at the bottom of this page.
Refunds are not available due to the limit of the class size of 10 students, thank you for understanding.



OUR INSTRUCTOR

workshops-and-classes

Nigel Hamer - Acting Instructor
Nigel Hamer has been a working actor for over thirty years and in that time has been happy to have performed in many facets of the Performing Arts.

In theatre, he has spent many seasons with the Stratford Festival, has worked on Broadway in NYC, at the Grand Theatre in London, Victoria Playhouse in Vancouver, Theatre New Brunswick, Theatre by the Bay in Barrie, Tarragon Theatre, Theatre Passe Murraille, Canadian Stage Co. and Mirvish Productions all in Toronto and Theatre Aquarius in Hamilton. Most notable playing Delcourt in the Toronto Production of "Hogtown".

Recently he starred in the critically acclaimed productions of "Plaza Suite" and "Same Time Next Year" for the Orillia Opera House and Upper Canada Playhouse. His vast TV credits include, recurring roles in "Degrassi" and "Radio Free Roscoe"; roles in "Suits", "May Day", "Wingin' It", "ReallyMe", "11th Hour", "Blue Murder", "Sue Thomas FBE", "Reign" and most recently "The Good Witch".

Film Credits include, "Cadet Kelly", "Loretta Claiborne Story", "Dr. Cabbie", "Little Brother" "JFK", "Celine", "The Note", "Sons of the Mistletoe" and "St. Roz". Recently he won Best Actor in the CARE Film Festival for his role in "Reservation".

Nigel has voiced many notable roles in animation and commercials. He has also performed in many live corporate events and shot over 250 TV commercials.